Jerusalem Via Dolorosa Station 12 - 001



  • Title:  Jerusalem Via Dolorosa Station 12 - 001
  • Description:  The Via Dolorosa also known as Jesus Way of the Cross and 14 stations of the Cross rout is one of the most important and meaningful Holy Land attractions to worldwide Christians.

    Jesus-14-Stations-of-the-Cross-PictureCrusaders and Pilgrims who have been following this path since early ancient days. The path has been changed over the history, but the spiritual tradition remained. The way of the cross – Via Dolorosa marks Jesus path after being convicted by Pilate.

    12th Station: Jesus dies on the cross

    In the Greek Orthodox chapel, also in the Church of the Holy Sepulchre, is the place of Christ's death on Calvary. A fissure in the rock displays the damage caused by the earthquake that followed Christ's death.
  • Views:  613
  • Keywords:  Station, Dolorosa, Via, Jerusalem
  • Colors: 

  • Usage Restrictions: 

    For using this photo send a mail to:
  • Similar Media

Google Ads