Jerusalem Via Dolorosa Station 9 - 001



  • Title:  Jerusalem Via Dolorosa Station 9 - 001
  • Description:  The Via Dolorosa also known as Jesus Way of the Cross and 14 stations of the Cross rout is one of the most important and meaningful Holy Land attractions to worldwide Christians.

    Jesus-14-Stations-of-the-Cross-PictureCrusaders and Pilgrims who have been following this path since early ancient days. The path has been changed over the history, but the spiritual tradition remained. The way of the cross – Via Dolorosa marks Jesus path after being convicted by Pilate.

    Ninth Station: Jesus falls a third time

    The route continues through a wide stairway and dark passage to the ninth station. It is tradition that Jesus fell a third time here before his final climb of Mount Calvary.
  • Views:  550
  • Keywords:  Station, Dolorosa, Via, Jerusalem
  • Colors: 

  • Usage Restrictions: 

    For using this photo send a mail to:
  • Similar Media

Google Ads