Jerusalem Via Dolorosa Station 8 - 001



  • Title:  Jerusalem Via Dolorosa Station 8 - 001
  • Description:  The Via Dolorosa also known as Jesus Way of the Cross and 14 stations of the Cross rout is one of the most important and meaningful Holy Land attractions to worldwide Christians.

    Jesus-14-Stations-of-the-Cross-PictureCrusaders and Pilgrims who have been following this path since early ancient days. The path has been changed over the history, but the spiritual tradition remained. The way of the cross – Via Dolorosa marks Jesus path after being convicted by Pilate.

    Eighth Station: Jesus speaks to women of Jerusalem

    To the right of the seventh station and up a flight a stairs the route turns onto a street called Aqabat el Kanqa where a Latin cross and the letters "NIKA" which means "Jesus Christ conquers," is carved into the wall of the Greek Orthodox Convent of St. Charalambos.
  • Views:  1108
  • Keywords:  Station, Dolorosa, Via, Jerusalem
  • Colors: 

  • Usage Restrictions: 

    For using this photo send a mail to:
  • Similar Media

Google Ads